Hola!

Luecilia Beach, Lifou

I have been busily planning with much enthusiasm my next overseas holiday. Never mind the fact that I just returned from my most recent trip a little over a week ago!

I spent ten days cruising around the South Pacific with three fabulous girls! A great time was had by all and upon my return the questions asked of my travels were not “Did you have a great time? How were the islands, What was the food like?” The question asked was “How did four women cope with each other in a tiny cabin for ten days?”

I have to laugh at this question, it makes me think what do other people think women are really about? I can honestly say that these three lovely ladies and I had the best holiday. There was not so much as sideways glance, a snappy comment or a claw come out during our trip – bearing in mind we had only one power point in our cabin to accommodate four women, two hair straighteners, a hair dryer and a curling iron.

I am grateful I have such gorgeous girlfriends that turned my holiday into a relaxing, fun-filled trip and made me impatient for my next getaway … if only my credit card could say the same thing!

About yummymummydatingguide

I am mother, a dater, a shopper and a wannabe world-traveller (and full-time worker). I get equal pleasure from sharing a bag of sour worms with my son as I do getting dressed up for a night out or flying to a new destination.

Leave Your Comments Here